top of page

Has it really been 3 years?

Yep. It's really been 3 years since I've written anything to post on my blog. So here's what's up. I've started grad school and should be earning my Masters of Library and Information Science by May of 2019. Could be sooner than that, maybe in the fall of 2018, not sure yet. So far, grad school isn't hard, it's just SO MUCH WORK. Papers due every time you turn around. I mean, as soon as you turn something in, you have to start working on the next thing. I love it. So have I had time to work on some art? Sure! I usually have several canvases going on at once so I can bounce back and forth between them. Who knows when inspiration will hit me? I have my desk for school work set up in the same room where I have my art work so I can bounce back and forth between school and art too. It works for me, even though it may seem like a distraction to others.

My favorite thing to do is to take ready-made objects, like picture frames, and construct my own mixed media paintings within them. Here are a couple examples of recent work:

As you can see my mixed media work is really all over the place. Let's see if I can list all the different materials used: No, you know what? Just look at the photos, that's enough. Any questions, comment here!

Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

No tags yet.

Follow Us

  • Facebook Basic
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic
bottom of page